Meet Drex Max: Nace AI’s Multimodal Decision Model for Computer-Use Agents with a Score 67.59

2026年10月20日 00:03
站內 AI 整理稿

Nace AI has released Drex Max, a multimodal decision model for agents that use computers and browsers.The Drex Max multimodal decision model reads text and images and returns calibrated probabilities.It writes no text.Nace team reports 67.59 on the public Decision Index 0.3.2, 6.

9 points above TypeSafe’s Jev 1.14.For agent builders, that means one cheap, typed call per click.TL;DR Size: Parameters not disclosed.Up to 262,144 tokens per question on the API, including image tokens.Runs on: Hosted API only (drex-max on Nace Console).

No open weights or quantized builds announced.Performance: 67.59 on Decision Index 0.3.2 (public), the top score Nace lists for any decision model.Best: 98.2 on BFCL tool calling, and 92.2 on JevBench versus 86.7 for Jev 1.14.Worst: 19.0 on HLE, and 72.5 on MMLU-Pro versus 82.1 for Jev 1.14.

What is Drex Max?Drex Max is a decision model from Nace AI that answers typed questions about text and images.It is the most accurate model in the Drex family, and the only one that reads images.A decision model does not generate tokens.You send a state and named questions.

Each question is one of 3 types: noul (yes/no), choice (pick a label) or score (ordered scale).The model returns a probability distribution for each answer in 1 HTTP call.Drex can only answer with the options you gave it.How does Drex Max work with images?

Drex Max uses the same POST /v1/systemone endpoint as every Drex model.You select it with "model": "drex-max".It is a pinned ID, so drex-latest does not route to it.Images go in an images array.Every question sees the same images, before the state and questions.

You refer to them as ‘Image 1’ and ‘Image 2’ in plain text.Each entry is either an uploaded workspace file or inline base64.Key image rules from the Drex Max guide: Formats: still PNG, JPEG or WebP.Up to 8 images per request, 16 MiB each, 32 MiB total.

Each image is resized to at most 1,638,400 pixels (1,280 × 1,280).Each image costs up to 1,602 tokens in every question.Up to 16 questions per request, with a 4 MiB request body.How does Drex Max perform on benchmarks?All scores below come from Nace’s Drex page.They are self-reported.

Nace says Drex trains on the index’s official training splits and is scored on held-out splits.Decision benchmarks: Drex Max scores 67.6 on the public Decision Index 0.3.2.Jev 1.14 scores 60.7 and Drex 2.0 scores 61.3.On JevBench, Drex Max reaches 92.2 against 86.7 for Jev 1.14.

Agentic benchmarks: Drex Max posts 0.780 on OSWorld-Verified and 98.2 on BFCL.It scores 85.2 on When2Call and 84.8 on RAGTruth.Vision: On the Decision Index Vision public suite, Drex Max scores 74.5.GPT-6 Luna Decisions scores 63.9.Mind2Web reaches 88.6 and InfographicVQA reaches 98.8.

Where it trails: Jev 1.14 leads on MMLU-Pro (82.1 vs 72.5), HLE (19.4 vs 19.0) and ARC-Challenge (97.6 vs 97.4).On Hateful Memes, Drex Max trails GPT-6 Luna Decisions, 70.6 vs 71.2.Back Next step Auto play Answer probabilities are an illustration of the response shape, not real model output.

Decision Index Agentic Vision BenchmarkDrex MaxJev 1.14Result All figures from Nace's Drex page (self-reported).Jev 1.14 rejects 15.9% of screenshots by size, per Nace.Tap a card for detail.Source: Nace Drex Max API guide.

Decisions per day: 10,000 Screenshots per decision: 1 Text tokens per decision (state + question): 500

Estimated daily cost, upper bound $0.00

Uses $0.06 per 1M input tokens and the 1,602-token maximum per image.Output tokens are not billed.Real image token counts can be lower.Sources: nace.ai/drex · Drex Max guide © Marktechpost (function(){ var R=document.getElementById('mtp-drexmax'); function $(s,c){return (c||R).

querySelector(s)}function $$(s,c){return Array.prototype.slice.call((c||R).querySelectorAll(s))} function post(){try{var h=R.offsetHeight+40;parent.postMessage({mtpDrexMaxHeight:h,type:'mtp-resize',height:h},'')}catch(e){}} / counters / $$('[data-count]').forEach(function(el){var to=+el.dataset.

count,d=+(el.dataset.dec||0),suf=el.dataset.suf||'',sep=el.dataset.sep,t0=null; function f(v){var s=v.toFixed(d);if(sep)s=Math.round(v).toLocaleString('en-US');return s+suf} function step(ts){if(!t0)t0=ts;var k=Math.min(1,(ts-t0)/1100),e=1-Math.pow(1-k,3);el.

textContent=f(toe);if(k<1)requestAnimationFrame(step);else el.textContent=f(to)} requestAnimationFrame(step)}); / tabs / $$('.tab').forEach(function(b){b.addEventListener('click',function(){$$('.tab').forEach(function(x){x.setAttribute('aria-selected',x===b)}); $$('.pn').forEach(function(p){p.

classList.toggle('on',p.dataset.p===b.dataset.t)}); if(b.dataset.t==='bench')drawBars(cur);if(b.dataset.t==='flow')show(stp);setTimeout(post,60);setTimeout(post,500)})}); / flow / var caps=['Step 1: send a state plus up to 8 still images

Related

相關文章

AI助手初創公司Town完成1.08億美元B輪融資,估值突破10億美元

Town成立僅兩年,於四個月前正式上線,隨後在數週內實現數百萬美元的年度經常性收入(ARR)。截至目前,公司累計融資至少1.6億美元,此前於6月完成5500萬美元A輪融資。Town由前Plaid首席技術官Jean-Denis Greze創立,主要面向企業市場,為每位員工提供名為Townie的AI助手。

2 小時前

亞馬遜推開源 TorchNeuron:改一處配置,PyTorch 就能跑在自研 Trainium 上

它的賣點很直接:開發者寫好的 PyTorch 代碼,無需重寫,只改一處配置,就能在亞馬遜自研的 Trainium 芯片上原生跑起來。這套工具定於 20 日在加州聖何塞的北美 PyTorch 大會上以開源許可正式發佈。為了證明"無縫"不是嘴上說說,亞馬遜工程師把同一份 AI 訓練腳本分別跑在傳統芯片和 Trainium 上,唯獨區別是代碼裡指定所用芯片的設置參數。

2 小時前6600
何夕2077模型更新

本期AI資訊彙總2026年10月20日的產品更新、前沿研究、行業趨勢與開源項目,幫助讀者快速瞭解當天的重要動態

導航SecureDoc // EncryptionActive本期AI資訊彙總2026年10月20日的產品更新、前沿研究、行業趨勢與開源項目,幫助讀者快速瞭解當天的重要動態。" AI資訊 | 每日早讀 | 全網數據聚合 | 前沿科學探索 | 行業自由發聲 | 開源創新力量 | AI與人類未來 | 訪問網頁版↗️ | 進群交流🤙 今日摘要 Meta實驗顯示智能體學習效率與任務表現並不同步 Grok Bot升級電腦任務提速三倍下載暴漲七倍 可靈4.

4 小時前
MarkTechPost AI模型更新

MiniMax Just Launched M3.1 Flash: 428B MoE Agentic Model at $0.15/M Input

MiniMax has just released MiniMax M3.1 Flash on its API, priced at $0.15 per 1M input tokens. MiniMax also confirmed that Space Bunny was an earlier M3.1 Flash build. That stealth model processed over 200T tokens. For developers, the message is near-frontier agentic scores at Flash-tier cost. Model weights are due in late October, 2026. TL;DR Size: 428B total parameters, about 23B active (MoE); 1,000,000-token context Runs on: MiniMax API, M Plan and MiniMax Code today. Self-hosting hardware not disclosed; weights arrive Oct 23 Performance: Near-frontier on agentic office work, mid-pack on hard coding, all MiniMax-reported Best: Automation-Bench v1.0.6 at 62.2, the top score in MiniMax’s table Worst: Terminal Bench 4.0 at 38.1, versus 51.8 for Opus 5 What is MiniMax M3.1 Flash? MiniMax M3.

15 小時前